Watch the Samsung Galaxy Flip6 and Fold6 Unpacked event live here

Watch the Samsung Galaxy Flip6 and Fold6 Unpacked event live here
By: GSMArena Posted On: July 10, 2024 View: 8

Samsung is hosting a Galaxy Unpacked event today that will see the debut of the Galaxy Z Fold6 and Galaxy Z Flip6 foldable smartphones.

The event will also bring us the Galaxy Watch7, the first Galaxy Watch Ultra, the new Galaxy Buds3 and Galaxy Buds3 Pro, and the full details on the Galaxy Ring, which was partially revealed earlier this year.

When is it?

Samsung is a long-term partner with the IOC, and the event will take place in France two weeks before the start of the 2024 Summer Olympics in Paris. It will begin at 3 PM local time, which is 1 PM UTC, 9 AM Eastern in the US, 6:30 PM in India, and 10 PM in Seoul, Korea.

How to watch it?

Samsung will stream the event on YouTube, on its official channel. We embedded the video below and it will go live one hour before the event begins.

What to expect?

The list of expected devices is long, and that's without the Galaxy Tab S10 series that is seemingly getting introduced at a later stage, unlike last year when the tablets were alongside the new foldables.

The Galaxy Z Fold6 is shaping to be thinner and lighter than its predecessor, although it will keep the same cameras from the Fold5. The Galaxy Z Flip6, on the other hand, is coming as a major upgrade with a 50 MP main shooter, greater battery capacity and a vapor chamber for cooling. Sadly, both phones are shaping to be more expensive than any previous Galaxy Flip and Fold.

Here's how to watch the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event on July 10

Galaxy Watch7 should come in two sizes with an aluminum case; each will have an LTE and a Bluetooth-only variant. A leak revealed the Galaxy Watch Ultra will be a 47 mm Titanium wearable with a brand-new 3nm Exynos W1000 chipset.

The Galaxy Buds3 and Buds3 Pro wireless earphones will be entirely redesigned; this time, they will come with a stem instead of a mere earplug. Our hope is that Samsung decided to go for the stem design to improve the mic performance of its Buds, which has always been mediocre.

Here's how to watch the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event on July 10

The Galaxy Ring is not a new product, as we have seen it in person at MWC 2024 in Barcelona. The Unpacked event should be the official market launch of the product with revealing its price tag and market availability.

Adblock test (Why?)

Read this on GSMArena Header Banner
  Contact Us
  • Contact Form
  Follow Us
  About

Brainfind is your one-stop shop for breaking news headlines and personalized news stories. Not only are we a news aggregator and content curator, we also allow registered users to publish their own articles on our website with full credit and their social links.